Tumblelog by Soup.io
Newer posts are loading.
You are at the newest post.
Click here to check if anything new just came in.

June 23 2016

psychedlix
psychedlix

Hallmark Envisions Real-Time Space Command and Control

First effort under new program aims to develop technologies to help commanders rapidly plan, assess, and execute the full spectrum of U.S. military operations in space


Image Caption: DARPA’s new Hallmark program seeks to provide improved capabilities to rapidly plan, assess, and execute the full spectrum of U.S. military operations in space. Click below for high-resolution image.

Military commanders responsible for situational awareness and command and control of assets in space know all too well the challenge that comes from the vast size of the space domain. The volume of Earth’s operational space domain is hundreds of thousands times larger than the Earth’s oceans. It contains thousands of objects hurtling at tens of thousands of miles per hour. The scales and speeds in this extreme environment are difficult enough to grasp conceptually, let alone operationally, as is required for commanders overseeing the nation’s increasingly critical space assets.

Current space domain awareness tools and technologies were developed when there were many fewer objects in space. Only a few nations could even place satellites in orbit, and those orbits were easily predictable without advanced software tools. That situation has changed dramatically in the past decade with a developing space industry flooding once lonely orbits with volleys of satellite constellations. Despite this much more complex and chaotic environment, commanders with responsibility for space domain awareness often rely on outdated tools and processes—and thus incomplete information—as they plan, assess, and execute U.S. military operations in space.

To help address these technical and strategic challenges, DARPA is launching the first of two planned efforts under the Agency’s new Hallmark program, which has the overarching goal to provide breakthrough capabilities in U.S. space command and control. This first effort, the Hallmark Software Testbed (Hallmark-ST), has as its primary goal the creation of an advanced enterprise software architecture for a testbed for tools that will integrate a full spectrum of real-time space-domain systems and capabilities. The testbed would be used to expedite the creation and assessment of a comprehensive set of new and improved tools and technologies that could be spun off into near-term operational use for the Defense Department’s Joint Space Operations Center (JSpOC) and Joint Interagency Combined Space Operations Center (JICSpOC).

A Broad Agency Announcement (BAA) providing technical details about Hallmark-ST is available at http://go.usa.gov/xqqHm, and will be followed in the near future by a second BAA encompassing additional Hallmark goals.

“We envision a system that would fuse information from diverse sources and vastly reduce the overall time required to make and execute decisions and observe results,” said Brad Tousley, director of DARPA’s Tactical Technology Office (TTO), which oversees Hallmark. “For example, an intuitive user interface incorporating 3-D visualization technology would present complex information in novel ways and provide commanders with unprecedented awareness and comprehension. An advanced testbed featuring playback and simulation capabilities would significantly facilitate research and development activities, experiments, and exercises to evaluate new technologies for their impact on space command and control capabilities.”

Specifically, Hallmark-ST seeks to design, develop, and maintain a state-of-the-art enterprise software architecture that would be flexible, scalable, secure, and capable of supporting tools and data from diverse sources. The architecture would need to support the ability to model current and future space situational awareness and command and control tools, capabilities, subsystems, and systems, as well as external capabilities and interfaces to support air, cyber, land, and maritime environments.

The enterprise architecture would be the backbone of a long-term testbed, the Hallmark Space Evaluation and Analysis Capability (SEAC), anticipated to be located in Northern Virginia. SEAC would provide for the effective development, integration, modeling and simulation, and realistic testing of software and decision-support processes relevant to space command and control. It would also eventually contribute to the rapid integration of technology into future space enterprise command and control systems. Furthermore, Hallmark personnel at SEAC would be integral to the actual integration of external space command and control tools, capabilities, and data, as well as execution of a number of anticipated tests and scenario-based exercises.

Image Caption: DARPA’s new Hallmark program seeks to provide improved capabilities to rapidly plan, assess, and execute the full spectrum of U.S. military operations in space. Click below for high-resolution image

June 22 2016

psychedlix
psychedlix
Reposted fromvolldost volldost viaCzarnyKaptur CzarnyKaptur
psychedlix
2073 0cb8
Reposted fromcorkeyL corkeyL viaCzarnyKaptur CzarnyKaptur
psychedlix
0496 378f 500
Reposted frommoreshadows moreshadows vianomadicsoul nomadicsoul
0612 c0d1
Reposted frommoreshadows moreshadows vianomadicsoul nomadicsoul
psychedlix

Enjoy the Guys from Psy-Dance-Global Records and The Vibe Show Guys

This Evening we will be on the Air we the Psy-Dance-Global Records and The Vibe Radio Show from The European Capital of Culture present to you a Blend of our free Netlabel for Electronic&PsyMusic.We hope you like our Broadcast.


It would be nice if you can invite your Friends,so that these can also become pleasure of the music to this evening.Thanks4Support!! ♥

¸¸.•*¨*• Broadcasttime for your Country ¸¸.•*¨*•¸¸

✳ → → Saturday 25.06.2016 ← ← ✳

►21:00 Paris, Berlin, Madrid (CET)◄
►20:00 London, Lisbon (GMT)◄
►15.00 New York (EST)◄
►12:00 Los Angeles (PST)◄
►05:00 Sydney (AEDT)◄
►04:00 Tokyo (JST)◄
►22:00 Moscow, Riyadh (AST)◄
►22:00 Helsinki◄
►16.00 Rio de Janeiro◄
►07:00 Auckland◄
►00:30 Neu-Delhi (Indien - NCT)◄

✳ → → Saturday 25.06.2016 ← ← ✳

▂ ▃ ▄ ▅ ▆ █ TUNE IN HERE █ ▆ ▅ ▄ ▃ ▂

If you are on Facebook ~ Check in here
https://www.facebook.com/events/1823525964546761/

▂ ▃  http://soundwaveradio.net/ ▃ ▂
Reposted byindieanin indieanin

June 20 2016

5895 eca2 500

escapekit:

Electronic Items

French animator Guillaume Kurkdjian has created an awesome series of GIFs that pay tribute to the classic devices from the 90′s. 

Escape Kit / Twitter / Subscribe

Reposted fromfrancisca francisca viadrozdzi drozdzi
psychedlix
1277 6f8c 500
Reposted fromvic vic viaconcarne concarne
psychedlix
1405 e1b1
psychedlix
4727 f9aa
Reposted frommariosnow mariosnow viaconcarne concarne
psychedlix
1605 22f8
Reposted fromkagiebe kagiebe viaconcarne concarne
psychedlix
1749 4c5c
psychedlix
1732 1f46
psychedlix
7782 e208 500
Reposted fromGroddjuret Groddjuret viaconcarne concarne
psychedlix
2377 b44a 500
Reposted fromehrenGeorge ehrenGeorge viaconcarne concarne
psychedlix
Reposted fromvictoryard victoryard viaconcarne concarne
psychedlix
8486 579d
Reposted fromlumpy lumpy viaconcarne concarne
Older posts are this way If this message doesn't go away, click anywhere on the page to continue loading posts.
Could not load more posts
Maybe Soup is currently being updated? I'll try again automatically in a few seconds...
Just a second, loading more posts...
You've reached the end.

Don't be the product, buy the product!

Schweinderl